en | de

Press release | 24.06.2024

Volt MEPs join Greens/EFA Group for new mandate

Elections

We are pleased to announce that the five Volt MEPs are joining the Greens/EFA Group in the European Parliament following the decision by a large majority of Volt members over the weekend. The five MEPs are Damian Boeselager, Nela Riehl, Kai Tegethoff from Germany and Anna Strolenberg, and Reinier van Lanschot, from the Netherlands. Volt's participation in the Greens/EFA Group continues from the previous mandate, with Damian Boeselager returning to the group.

Bas Eickhout MEP, President of the Greens/EFA Group, comments:

"We warmly welcome the five Volt members to the Greens/EFA Group and look forward to continuing our excellent cooperation of the past legislature. Together we will continue to work for the Green Deal, democracy, the rule of law and a united Europe. United we are stronger and stand ready for a stable, constructive and majority."

Damian Boeselager MEP, Volt Member of the Greens/EFA Group, comments:

"We look forward to continuing our close cooperation with the Greens/EFA Group for the new parliamentary term. Together we stand for democracy and the rule of law and a clear course against right-wing extremists and right-wing populists. By continuing our work together we can effectively stand up against anti-democratic and populist tendencies with a positive vision for Europe."

Recommended

Press release

© European Union 2024 - Source : EP



Political pact on Commission marks dangerous willingne...

20.11.2024

Press release



EPP Group pandering to far-right jeopardises new Commi...

13.11.2024

Press release



Fitto fails fitness test, final decision postponed

12.11.2024

Event



Plenary press briefing

22.10.2024

Responsible MEPs



Damian Boeselager

Member



Bas Eickhout

Co-President

Contact person



Alex Johnson

Press & Media Advisor EN (English language press)

Please share

•E-Mail