European Parliament climate change committee

Greens/EFA membership of the new EP climate change committee

The mandate of the committee will be "to formulate proposals on the EU's future integrated policy on climate change and to coordinate the European Parliament's position". The constitutive meeting of the committee will take place on 10 May in Brussels.

The Greens/EFA group will have three full members on the committee:

Rebecca Harms, Germany Satu Hassi, Finland Claude Turmes, Luxemburg

and three substitute members:

Michael Cramer, Germany Caroline Lucas, UK Bart Staes, Belgium

The group will propose Rebecca Harms as its candidate for vice-chair of the committee.

Recommended

Publication

European Union



Statement on Cristina Guarda's participation to EC Hea...

04.11.2024

Publication

Social media icons / CC0 mariia-shalabaieva



Call for offers - Media monitoring, social listening a...

15.10.2024

Publication



One year after the 7th of October attacks

07.10.2024

Publication



Eating Greens

11.04.2024

Please share